Skip to main content
Menu
Request an Appointment
Call Us Today!
Kathren-1000x239
boy_with_fixation_1000x239
Kaopua-with-slit-lamp-1000x239
2_Alex_screening_2_1000x239
travis-1000x300
1_Dr._Robb_screening_1000x239
Home » About Us » Testimonials

Testimonials

Thank u for taking such great care of my eyes!

Dr. Imada is very thorough, caring, and knowledgeable. Her staff is friendly and always smiling. Thank u for taking such great care of my eyes!

5
- Darrin M. - Google Review - Honolulu

Thank you, Dr. Shibayama and staff!

I was really happy with my recent eye exam – the staff were friendly, the exam was fast and easy, and Dr. Harada Shibayama and her staff explained everything to me each step of the procedure. I hadn’t had an eye exam for a while so this really helped lessen any anxiety I was feeling. The cost of the exam was also reasonable which made me choose their clinic over others. Thank you, Dr. Shibayama and staff!

5
- Armi - Google Review - Kapolei

I was very happy with the service at the Hawaii Vision Associates in Walmart at Kapolei.

They were very nice over the phone and got me an appointment in 2 days. When I arrived there they were very quick and efficient. Dr. Lammert did a thorough eye exam without rushing so I know it was accurate. She explained my options for contact lenses and glasses. I would recommend them to my friends and family.

5
- Susan T. - Google Review - Kapolei

Make an appointment you will not be sorry.

I have a problem with eye doctors and feeling comfortable when they are in your personnel space – not with Dr Robb! He makes you feel comfortable and really discusses his concerns that he may have regarding any eye problems you have presently or could have in the future. Make an appointment you will not be sorry. Oh almost forgot, his office staff is warm friendly and even work with you when running late!

5
- Sherry B. - Google Review - Pearl City

I would recommend this office to anyone that asks, you will not be disappointed!

We moved here about a year ago and met with many optometrist for my children before finding Paula Imada at the Sam’s Club Vision Center in Pearl City. She is amazing with children and extremely kind. She is educated in what she is doing and you can tell that she genuinely cares about helping with your vision problems. Both of my kids like going to her which make the visits much easier! Every staff member I have dealt with there has been professional and kind. I would recommend this office to anyone that asks, you will not be disappointed!

5
- Misty G. - Google Review - Pearl City

Dr. Imada is very thorough. She was willing to go beyond my appointment to help me take some measurements that I needed so I could get fitted for some Dental Loupes. She is awesome and I will follow her where every she goes for my eyecare.

-Keith 02/15/2017

Excellent care both by doctors and staff.

-Makoto 02/13/2017

I’m moving, otherwise I would continue to come. I’ve been a customer for many years. The staff has always been friendly, and they continue to demonstrate great customer service. The doctors always explain to me what’s happening with my eyes very clearly. I’ve enjoyed all my visits there.

-Kurt 02/05/2017

Receptionist, Brenda, and Dr. Imada were excellent. Have recommended your services to friends.

-Herbert 02/01/2017

Excellent I wouldn’t change anything. Dr. Is a great person very caring for her patients.

-Liane 01/30/2017

No complaints; appreciate Dr. Imada’s patience, friendliness and competence.

-Ebenhard 01/23/2017

Dr. Imada explained every thing clearly and simple. Will definitely return.

-George 01/17/2017

Cammie did an excellent job with all of the testing. She explained everything well and was very professional but yet personal. I also enjoyed Dr Wawrzenski. She explained everything and answered all of my questions. The visit was a very pleasant one.

-Mark 01/17/2017

Very impressed with the care that she gave me. She took the time to explain and actually show me my test results for my condition. I felt that she cared for me and my condition and would follow up every year to keep an eye that it doesn’t get worse. She gave me a good sense of trust. Very happy and would definitely refer people to her.

-Tracie 01/09/2017

Thank you all for your excellent care.

-Alan 12/23/2016

Dr. Imada is great on the eyes. She helped figure out the double vision bluriness which had one eye looking higher than the other.

-Eric 12/10/2016

The staff was friendly and professional.

-Jeffrey 12/08/2016

I am very pleased with Dr Imada; she is very knowledgeable, answered all my questions, and overall made me feel better. Her friendliness and courtesy is an added plus. Thank you!

-Janet 11/15/2016

BEST STAFF EVER: 🙂 10/10 Would recommend.

-Laddie 11/11/2016

I am very happy with Dr. Wawrzenski. Please keep up the good work
-Lennie 10/16/2016

Dr. Matsuyama was very caring with our son. Even though it was his first visit, she made him feel calm and at ease. Thank you for a pleasant experience.
-Anthony 10/09/2016

Excellent eye exam.
-Doreen 10/05/2016

I would like to thank Dr. Miyamoto and her staff. They were nothing short of amazing I will certainly return, mahalo for all your help
-Andres 10/05/2016

You folks do a wonderful job.
-Tyson 10/03/2016

My eye exam went extremely well and I am very pleased with the service I received from my initial exam to the follow up on my contact lens prescription.

-Leilani 09/11/2016

My daughter is very comfortable with doctor and staff. Thank you.

-Alysia 09/02/2016

Excellent staff and assistants. Very courteous and able to answer all questions. Dr. Robb is able to answer all questions in layman’s term. Enjoyed my appointments. Thank you.

-Patrick 08/24/2016

I’m pretty happy with the service

-Brian 08/20/2016

I’ve been to different eye doctors…Dr Imada is excellent at what she does! I can now use contacts because of her…thank you!!

-Raden 08/14/2016

Dr. Shibayama is easy to talk to during exam.

-Patrick 08/03/2016

Staff is outstanding! Dr. Imada is very informative. Thank you.

-Janet 08/01/2016

Thanks for great service & nice staff!

-Douglas 07/28/2016

Very professional and friendly.

-James 07/26/2016

I always look forward to coming to my appointments because of their friendliness and courteous atmosphere.

-Leanda 07/16/2016

Thank you very very much! For great customer service & care during my visit/eye exam on 7/13 at Keeaumoku location! Will always see Dr. Miyamoto!

-Audrey 07/15/2016

They are all professional yet down to earth from start to finish. You are greeted warmly from check in and sent off with a smile when you are finished. Awesome customer service!!

-Gaylin 07/10/2016

Outstanding service as always.

-Myrna 06/25/2016

I am extremely satisfied with the service I received.

-Wintehn 06/23/2016

I went in and they helped me with no fuss and I really enjoyed the friendliness and neatness of the office.

-Jennifer 06/16/2016

Not much room for improvement. The staff is extremely friendly and Marissa was such an amazing optometrist. I will be coming back here for all my vision needs.

-Jonathan 06/14/2016

I just wanted to thank Dr. Imada for seeing me on Monday, May 16. Before examining me, she sat down to talk to me about my concerns. She put me at ease and then examined me. She was very concerned about my well being and explained things to me. Although it is more convenient to go to the Pearl City Sam’s Club to see her, (because I live in Mililani) I don’t mind going to Pearlridge Sears, to see her. Thank you.

-Dori 05/18/2016

Nothing! I was kind of nervous going to a new location to have my eyes checked out but Paula and the staff made me real comfortable and relaxed! She showed me how to put on and remove my first pair of contact lenses. Very pleased with this place.

-Jaren 05/14/2016
Thank you for being extremely patient and accommodating with my 4 year olds first eye visit!

-Hannah 05/11/2016

Dr. Imada was very professional. She took time to explain my glaucoma exam and the different tests I was going thru. I understand better about the disease. I appreciate her expertise and patience.

-Diane 05/09/2016

I was absolutely pleased with the visit and [Dr. Takayesu] Very good experience. Not only was she beyond informative and helpful for my visit but very kind to my daughter as well. Would just like to send my thank you’s.

-Karilee 04/28/2016

The entire staff was amazing especially Dr. Imada. She is very kind and she explained what she was doing during the eye exam which I appreciated. Keep up the great work!!! I’ll see you next year!

-Gary 04/16/2016

This place always provide excellent service and we’re so happy with the friendly, helpful staff members!!!

-Cory 02/29/2016

Everyone was wonderful.

-Louella 01/20/2016

I have no ways that this establishment can improve. It was very clean and sanitary and the staff was very professional and courteous. Dr Robb saw me for my appointment nd was extremely cool, knowlegable and awesome! I would recomend this place to anyone.

-Noah 01/19/2016

The staff and ODs were excellent! The customer service was superb and unexpected as Sam’s Club is a place where I only expect to find convenience of hours, location, and appointments. I was more than satisfied with my experience from start to finish. I am very happy I chose to come to this particular Sam’s Club for services! Thank you.

-Luisa 12/29/2015

Everyone was great….very knowledgeable and friendly; comfortable environment.

-Ruth 12/15/2015

Doing great staff always friendly and courteous.

-Gregory 12/12/2015

Great staff and Doctor!! Staff was very nice and Doctor was very enthusiastic!

-Sharese 12/09/2015

Best eye doctor period…worked different options to suit my vision needs.

-Raden 12/09/2015

None. Excellent service!

-Richard 12/07/2015

I was very appreciative of the excellent and pleasant services provided by Dr. Abbasi, Cheryl and John….thank you.

-Ellen 11/21/2015

Office staff as well as Dr. Lammert was very professional yet at the same time very pleasant and welcoming.

-Kathy 11/11/2015

Great service!

-Storme 11/02/2015

Dr Imada is perfect; both my aunt and I saw her. She was great with me (knowledgeable, friendly, supportive – everything you could hope for) but she literally changed my aunt’s life. I don’t think you can give higher praise than that.

-Douglas 10/18/2015

I enjoyed my visits to Dr. Imada. I was well informed was given time to feel comfortable inserting my contact lens. She gave a lot of encouragement in regards to inserting the lens.

-Kathleen 10/15/2015

Excellent customer service & patient care! Thank you very much!

-Scott 10/13/2015

Please have more doctors like Doctor Heather Wawrzenki’s experience, patience, and excellent courteous care for me as one of her patient. She allows me to explain my concerns and she shows attention by listening intently and she explains in away I can understands. I appreciate her being my optometrist. Thank you very much!

-Noelani 10/11/2015

These ladies were outstanding and it was the best eye exam/visit I’ve ever had. Very impressed!

-Rita 10/05/2015

I am so impressed with Dr. Abbasi and the service and care I have received. The technology is amazing and have always been cared for by the staff here. Can’t wait to see what’s in stored next year. Thank you and have a great day!

-Stephanie 10/03/2015

I enjoy your office. I can not think of any way the office or staff can be any better than you are. Thank you!!! Always easy to come to this office!

-Marise 10/03/2015

Not only was Dr. Harada was very informative and nice so was her staff! They treated me with great customer service and was very prompt! I will be returning soon! Mahalo guys!

-Shawndelle 10/02/2015

I am so happy to have found such a caring staff! I just wish I had found them sooner!

-Cierra 09/28/2015

I think you guys are doing a great job! Keep up the good work!

-Kai 09/07/2015

I really appreciated Dr. Imada’s clear explanation of my vision problem. I now have a full understanding of the course of action I need to take in order to improve my eyesight.

-Randal 08/18/2015

Dr. Imada is an exceptional doctor and I have recommended her to friends and family. She is very personable, always remembers me, and makes sure that I am comfortable with my prescription. I am very happy with the time she has taken to make sure that I am comfortable.

-Tina 08/17/2015

Excellent staff!

-Madison 08/03/2015

Don’t change a thing. 100% professional and caring

-Tina 08/04/2015

The staff explained in detail about my new medical coverage. She even gave me a business card where I can make a new glasses with my HASA Quest. She was excellent!

-Kimi 08/03/2015

I am happy with Dr. Lammert’s service. She is thorough and meets my eye care needs. Dr. Lammert is better than the eye doctor that I had at Kaiser for my glaucoma evaluation. I will definitely return to see her again.

-Lennie 07/25/2015

My overall experience was superb and I have highly recommended your Vision Center to my family, friends, and colleagues. Mahalo nui loa!

-Charlene 07/15/2015

I’m glad you brought Dr Imada on board. Good choice Hawaii Vision Associate. I will be recommending her to others.

-Loralei 07/11/2015

Dr. Paula Imada and her assistant April are amazing!!! Wonderful experience and I hope to be with Dr. Imada for a long time. Thank You!!

-Lala 6/19/2015

Everyone was so so friendly and nice. Very welcoming and knowledgable. Great experience. Thank you so much!

-Wyatt 06/15/2015

Dr.Shibayama and staff are very friendly. Taking the time to go over questions and concerns. That shows that they care for their patient. Best place so far that I have gone to for eye care.

-Joy 05/31/2015

Thank you very much for your personal care, especially since I was on a vacation and had to be seen right away. Great staff.

-Eric 04/29/2015

I have been coming to your office for a year and half now. I couldn’t ask you to change a thing. I am very picky when it comes to physicians and you have made the transition quite possibly the most pleasant ever. Thank you

-Joanka 04/21/2015

awesome staff ! The doctor was amazing !

-Emma 03/15/2015

Excellent Caring, Knowledgeable Service from Staff to Doctor…..GREAT HOURS TO FIT BUSY WORKING LIFE STYLE. I work at Hawaiian Electric and I often share about Sams Optic..

-Leroy 03/03/2015

There’s nothing to improve! If anything my experience with Dr Imada was nothing but perfect! Every expectation or standard that I had regarding my eye care specialist/service was exceeded!

-John 02/10/2015

Dr. Robb is fantastic, provide excellent explanation. Very flexible.

-Olivia 01/31/2015

Dr. Imada is wonderful. She is caring and professional and offers what is best for the patient. Use of text for appointment reminders and confirmation is a perfect option for busy families. My family chose this location because of the convenient appointment hours during the weekend and after work. We always have the best customer service!

-Elijah 01/22/2015

Thank you for the excellent service over the years!

-Nafanua 01/22/2015

I was a work in patient in the beginning and I was so grateful to be seen . . . I NEVER thought I could see this well with contacts and not have such comfort issues.

-Tony 01/10/2015

I only come once or twice here during the year but the doctor did an excellent job pulling ingrown lashes

-Barry 01/05/2015

Dr. Shibayama, is very personable and truly takes the time to explain my current situation with my eye condition. I am in my 40’s and have eyes of a 70 year old person. He truly cares about my well being and takes a proactive approach in helping me. Thank you Dr. Robb and Team for your all these years of great eye care.

-Christine-Joy 12/30/2014

Don’t need to improve you guys are the best.

-Grant 12/25/2014

Keep up the good service.

-Pedra 12/22/2014

Dr. Harada was most friendly, accommodating, thoroughly explaining procedures. Thank you very much. Now I will look forward to best using my new prescription filled frames. Just received the pop up requesting how much of an intent do I have of recommending a possible person who wishes to see Dr. Harada. I would very encouragingly and highly recommend her, mentioning how she thoroughly responded to any questions.

-Barbara 12/11/2014

Always a pleasure to see Dr. Imada. She works very well with young children and understands how to harness their attention when needed. Very thorough and explains every bit with great details to help us parents understand the health of our youngsters eyes. Many Mahalos and Happy Holidays!

-Alexis 12/10/2014

Happy holidays & keep doing a wonderful job,my family and I appreciate it.

-Seanette 12/10/2014

 

No problem staff & Doctor very professional and friendly. good job

-Gregory 12/09/2014

I have never received a more professional eye exam. Friendly informative professional and comforting. Addressed all my stated concerns and questions I’ve long held back about my eyes related to color anomalies. I’ve got a new eye doctor.

-Daryl 12/08/2014

Great staff. Very friendly and knowledgeable.

-Marc 12/04/2014

Dr. Imada was very courteous & understandingly sympathetic because of the condition of our mothers eyes. She is 96 & not able to have surgery for very severe cataracts. Thank you Doctor for you compassion.

-Christina 11/30/2014

I like seeing [Dr. Wawrzenski] for myself and my children. She listens very well to our concerns. Continue doing a fabulous job.

-Lee Ann 11/23/2014

Keep up the good work

-Belinda 11/16/2014

Nothing to recommend at this time. I walked in and the staff was very accommodating. Thank you for the excellent customer service.

-Antonio 10/15/2014

I exceptionally pleased. The attention, care and professionalism far exceeded my expectations.

-Johnny 10/13/2014

Everyone was so friendly, it made my experience a whole lot better.

-Maggie 10/06/2014

Dr.Imada is great. very friendly, easy to talk to , explains well

-Ramie 10/03/2014

Been seeing previous dr before changeover. Impressed with new technology. Dr harada explained thoroughly as so did previous drs. I go to sears for convenience. I have supported sears for years. I always have a great experience. Dr harada and assistant are very friendly and make you feel at ease.

-Stephanie 09/24/2014

Keep up the good work. I love coming every year

-Shannelle 09/16/2014

Fabulously run office – Dr. Robb is an exemplary Optometrist. If he had to move to another location, I would follow him.

-Leilani 09/14/2014

I have no comments for improvement. My whole visit/appointment was wonderful! Think you so much, I’ve found my new favorite vision center!

-Ruth 09/12/2014

I am 40 getting my first glasses. Everything was professional and easy to understand. My family will be going here and I will tell others.

-Samantha 09/11/2014

No additional improvements. Very welcoming and organized office. Glad I have choose this office!

-Marise 09/10/2014

“Personal and Professional services was outstanding and would highly recommend services to friends and relatives. Again,Dr Harada thank you for your outstanding services.

-Abel 09/02/2014

Everything was wonderful! From making my daughters last minute appointment to the end of my visit! Thank you!

-Leilani 08/27/2014

I don’t see a reason to change. Service, professionalism and friendliness of the staff was excellent

-Wayne 07/21/2014